graduation ensemble

June 25, 2009

crop2

Scooby’s graduation ensemble was a fun project. Was meant to be just a dress but ended up making a hat and ties to match.

DSC00482

I have been experimenting with the hat pattern on my own for a long time but was not progressing in any direction. I found this fabulous pattern on craftstylish. Super easy.

DSC00369

Somebody help!!!! I can’t find the link to the button ties tutorial in my bookmarks. Please leave a comment when you come across the tutorial. It was so easy that I did not need to refer to it when I was making it.

I used the fabric scrap from the dress, elastic bands and the “fabric-buttons” kit. Just followed the instructions for the buttons and threaded them to the elastic bands.

3 Responses to “graduation ensemble”

  1. Sid Says:

    At last somebody got recognition…
    Yuvi beta and scooby…barinani is here and cannot get tired saying all the good things about u guys.
    U guys gave her an amazing time. Memories that she cherishes and smiles when she looks back.
    Thanx.

  2. jo Says:

    congratulations!! I also want that hat!! 😥

  3. jo Says:

    and Mom, grrrr8 job!


Leave a comment