towel poncho

June 14, 2009

DSC00210Scooby has been taking swimming lessons. She enjoys spending a lot of time in the water, especially after the class and with Uvi-tuvi. Managing both of them in the shower was very tough till I remembered this great towel poncho idea. Now I feel just a teeny-weeny less stressed in the pool with Scooby not prancing around naked, and catching a cold and Uvi safe in my arms-getting wet.

I used one beach towel(180cmx110cm). Cut six panels and cut out one edge for the neck band. And still have enough fabric left out for Uvi-tuvi’s poncho (he looks adorable in Scooby’s). I know I should have worked on this before the start of summer but then life is definitely passing me by. Even having the time to take a decent picture seems to be too much to ask myself.

Leave a Reply

