a ballet bag

September 30, 2009

A few weeks back I realised that Scooby may need a ballet bag to carry her ballet stuff instead of a temporary paper bag. Also, I was envious of all the cute ones carried by the other ballerinas. So I headed for the fabric stash and guess what? There was this perfect fabric with a ballerina and ballet shoes. I had to had to use it.

ballet bag

I still need to get some cotton cord to give it a more professional look. I guess all in good time.

No credit for the technique or the design. I combined  this and this drawstring bag tutorial to do the above. Now my ballerina is very satisfied that she has all her accessories in one place.

And a very sew-happy mom!

Leave a Reply

